Bring Back the Maker in Learning…

It is always an honour to present at a conference. To have such incredibly passionate and engaged educators, leaders, academics  and friends dedicate time to listen and reflect on my words might be one of the most humbling experiences of a lifetime.   I sincerely thank you for empowering me and reminding me of the support and kindness that exists in our field – it is that that helps me (and you) to move forward.  Christ Hatfield, our closing Keynote on Thursday reminded us that innovation is not just about one single person but it is a combination of so many people’s experiences, skills and talents. That is how I feel.  Please continue to connect, share and dialogue. I look forward to continuing and deepening the connection that already started!

Here is the slide presentation

LINK  -> This contains my notes as well…

 

And the VIDEO STREAM (which I am too nervous to watch)

print

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *